Swiss Chocolate Adventure

The Swiss Museum of Transport has gained a further attraction. The multimedia theme world, the Swiss Chocolate Adventure, is developed in conjunction with the Lindt Chocolate Competence Foundation. Visitors will experience the chocolate adventure on an exciting journey.

The Swiss Chocolate Adventure is a new theme world that allows the visitor to learn interesting facts about the discovery, origin, production and transport of chocolate. Seeing, hearing, smelling and tasting: this multimedia voyage of discovery appeals to different senses. It illustrates the entire value creation and transport chains from the cultivation of the cocoa bean and the transport to Switzerland up to the manufacture and sale of the finished chocolate product.

Minimum age
Recommended for the Swiss Chocolate Adventure: 6 years

Languages
Tour available in German, French, Italian, English, Spanish and Chinese.

Information for wheelchair users
The Swiss Chocolate Adventure is wheelchair accessible. Using a special vehicle, we can accommodate two wheelchair users per hour, each with an assistant. The platform for wheelchairs measures 80 x 140 cm (breadth x depth). Wheelchair user, wheelchair and companion may not exceed 500 kg.
Wheelchair users able to leave their chairs are welcome to use the standard vehicle.

Tickets should be reserved the previous day over the telephone
(0900 333 456 / reservationen@verkehrshaus.ch) or purchased online.
CHF 1.50/call (landlines) 09:00 to 17:00 daily

Buy Tickets

Swiss Chocolate Adventure

Le Musée Suisse des Transports s'enrichit d'une nouvelle attraction: l'univers thématique multimédia ″Swiss Chocolate Adventure″, est développé avec la fondation Lindt Chocolate Competence Foundation. Au fil d'un excitant parcours, les visiteuses et visiteurs y vivront l'aventure du chocolat.

La ″Swiss Chocolate Adventure″ constitue un nouvel univers thématique, permettant aux visiteurs de découvrir de manière stimulante tout ce qu'il y a lieu de connaître sur la découverte, l'origine, la fabrication et le transport du chocolat. Voir, entendre, humer et goûter: ce voyage d'exploration multimédia sollicite différents sens. Depuis la culture des fèves de cacao jusqu'à la réalisation et la distribution du produit fini, en passant par le transport vers la Suisse, c'est toute la chaîne de plus-value et d'acheminement qui est ainsi illustrée.

Âge minimum requis
Recommandé pour la Swiss Chocolate Adventure: 6 ans

Langues
Ce spectacle multimédia est proposé en allemand, français, italien, anglais, espagnol et chinois.

Information à l’attention des personnes en fauteuil roulant
La Swiss Chocolate Adventure est accessible aux personnes en fauteuil roulant. Toutes les heures, deux voyages sont possibles pour elles en présence d’un accompagnateur. Un véhicule spécial est prévu à cet effet. L’espace pour le fauteuil roulant mesure 80 x 140 cm (largeur x profondeur). La personne en fauteuil roulant, le fauteuil roulant et la personne accompagnatrice ne doivent pas dépasser le poids de 500 kg.
Les personnes qui peuvent quitter leur fauteuil roulant montent dans le véhicule standard.

Nous vous recommandons de réserver les billets par téléphone la veille ou de les acheter en ligne
(0900 333 456 ou reservationen@verkehrshaus.ch).
CHF 1.50/appel à partir du réseau fixe, tous les jours de 9h à 17h

Acheter de billets